Wikipedia: for everyone and by everyone

Today I write about my first Wikipedia experience. Before, I had only used this Internet site for getting quick information about any topic I was interested in, but I have realized anyone can contribute to Wikipedia just by doing some external and internal research.

wikipedia
Source: Google images

Wikipedia is a useful tool available to everyone throughout the world. An important thing is that articles can be read in many languages. That also allows us to compare information from one article to another and select which data ought to be completed either in the Infoboxes, References or articles themselves.

Personally, I have chosen an article of my hometown that is very incomplete in its English version. I am delighted to fill it with more information, new references and make that publication available to the public, so that more people can get to know more things about the place I live in.

To sum up, I would recommend everyone that is keen on Information Tools to do some research and experience investigating Wikipedia in order to contribute to information knowledge.

2 comentarios en “Wikipedia: for everyone and by everyone”

Responder

