IM Tools: Keep your references safe!

Some months ago I was told about Information Management Tools. It was the first time I heard about them, and of course, I had no idea on how to use them. Well, today I can say I am able to select, collect and make use of many interesting references thanks to IM Tools.

The first one is RefWorks. Searching for information in Google Scholar, I found out that a useful tool to pick up information and cite works: RefWorks. I opened an account and saved the most interesting references I had found until that moment.

Logo

Another tool is Flow. Here, you can import and export references directly from your RefWorks account. In addition, you can classiUnknownfy information in some folders so that you organize all your data and references in an efficient way. Such a useful discovery!

It is to say that these IM Tools allow us to save and cite references correctly in whatever style we prefer: Chicago, APA… So, I recommend everybody uses them for precise academic works and to enrich world’s mind on the Internet.

Responder

