My Wikipedia contribution: References, Translations and Research

As I said in a previous post, I have been working on my hometown’s Wikipedia article: Gorliz. My group and I like very much traveling so when choosing a topic we did not hesitate to opt for “Basque Charming Villages”, so that each one could contribute to Wikipedia by completing information on places of this wonderful land called Basque Country.

Firstly, I did research and looked for similar articles that were already well Captura de pantalla 2015-05-22 a la(s) 18.18.50structured in English, as well as collected some references related to my own topic.

Finding articles in various languages allowed me to translate some information into English. Furthermore, I added some new references, for instance to talk about Gorliz’s Maritime Sanatorium:

Cava Mesa, María Jesús (2009). «Balnearios y baños de ola en Bizkaia». Itsas memoria: revista de estudios marítimos del País Vasco (Untzi Museoa= Museo Naval) (6): 369–380.

However, as said above, I also picked up some other interesting sources of information, such as the following monography:

Torrecilla Gorbea, María José (1994). Monografía historico-artística de la anteiglesia de Gorliz. Diputación Foral de Bizkaia.

Besides, I have also used some webpages such as the official website of Gorliz (http://www.gorliz.eu) and some logoother sites about tourism in Biscay.

All in all, I hope you can enjoy my edition of the English version of Gorliz’s article in Wikipedia and give me some feedback!

Responder

